Introducing Adoption Bears by The Patchwork Bear

We are thrilled to announce a new line of bears that celebrate the joy of adoption!

Jolie-Pitt Bears

Jolie-Pitt Bears

The NEW Adoption Bears are the first of a series of bears that celebrate the joy of adopting. The best-selling Minky Patchwork Bear features your child’s name on the chest and a flag of their birthplace on the foot.  Retail price $75.

The inspiration for the Adoption Bears was from Brad Pitt & Angelina Jolie’s children. They received six bears for each of their children in a gift basket by Jewels and Pinstripes. After Brad’s sister, Julie Neal (also an adoptive parent) saw his bears, she couldn’t wait to order one for her son. Read below for her personal review:

I saw the bears that Jennifer had made for my brother’s kids and I went nuts over them. I have recently adopted from Ethiopia as well and wanted a bear for my son. I e-mailed Jennifer- I didn’t know if she just made them for the celebrity baskets or would make them for anyone. She had just made up the countries idea because my nieces and nephews are all born in different countries. She was so sweet and amazing and decided to offer an adoption line of bears for people to help celebrate adoption. I was so excited, because everything you find to be personalized includes the weight, time, hospital, etc… of the child. This is not information that we have on our son. Now I have a bear for him that includes his African and American name and his birth country. I am so thankful for her creativity and the idea she came up with to honor the countries that make up our big family. I ordered several for gifts right away and can’t wait to see what all she comes up with. I bet when she made these bears for my brother’s children she never thought what all would come with it. She has been so nice and accommodating to what ever ideas I have. Thanks Jennifer!!!!

COMING SOON: We will be working with Julie to develop more bears and personalized gifts celebrating adoption.  If you are an adoptive parent and have ideas or suggestions for items that celebrate adoption, please Contact Us we’d love to hear from you.